About

Education and Capability overview

There are a number of components within education and capability development across UCLPartners.   The core objective is to ensure education and capability is fully integrated into the wider UCLPartners business and not a stand-alone function.

Education and Capability Development at UCLPartners can be broadly split into three different areas:

  1. Ensuring that we add as much value to trainees as a Lead Provider as possible
  2. System wide multi-professional leadership and capability development
  3. Building core capacity in innovation, improvement and change.

Our core principles:

  1. Partnership working – developing the workforce to ensure integrated education becomes the norm
  2. Multi-professional / multi-disciplinary development – ensuring system wide development across all disciplines and professions – including the interfaces within disciplines and between primary and secondary care
  3. Ensuring non (traditional) skills capability development has high priority across the partnership – i.e. quality improvement, change and innovation
  4. Capability for organisations as well as individuals – including board development.

Healthcare Education Team

For ARCPs, PYAs, recruitment and rotational queries please contact the relevant Healthcare Education Team

Our Team

Professor Mike Roberts

Programme Director of Education and Capability

E mike.roberts@uclpartners.com

Helen Jameson

Chief Financial Officer and Director of Corporate Programmes

Responsible for education, finance and genomics

E helen.jameson@uclpartners.com

T 020 3108 2317

David Tihanyi

Senior Postgraduate Medical & Dental Education (PGMDE) Manager

Responsible for senior administrative management of PGMDE for UCLPartners and the Medical Specialties Training Board.

E david.tihanyi@uclpartners.com

T 0203 108 2323

Dr Stephanie Baldeweg

Associate Director for the Medical Specialties Training Board.

Responsible for oversight of the quality of higher specialty training programmes.

stephanie.baldeweg@uclh.nhs.uk

Dr Mohan Bhat

Associate Director for the Women, Children and Psychiatry Specialties Board.

Responsible for oversight of the quality of higher specialty training programmes.

E mohan.bhat@nelft.nhs.uk

Josie Lewis

Education and Training Officer, Women, Children and Psychiatry Specialties Board.

E josie.lewis@uclpartners.com

T 0203 108 2321 

Dr Tim Gluck

Associate Director for Professional Development.

Responsible for the oversight of Professional Development activies.

E tim.gluck@uclpartners.com

Professor Fares Haddad

Associate Director for the higher speciality training Surgical Specialties Board.

Responsible for oversight of the quality of higher specialty training programmes.

E fares.haddad@uclh.nhs.uk

Laxmi Harding

Training Programmes Manager, Surgical Specialties Board.

E laxmi.harding@uclpartners.com

T 0203 108 2321

Dr Hasan Rizvi

Associate Director for the higher specialty training Medical, Pathology and Imaging Specialties Board.

Responsible for oversight of the quality of higher specialty training programmes.

E hasan.rizvi@uclpartners.com